Easy-to-use free image editor that supports layers

I think most agree that Paint that comes with Windows is CRAP.

But

Photoshop is too expensive…

All-powerful freeware GIMP (The Poor Man’s Photoshop) is too difficult to use…

PicPick doesn’t support layers…

Try Paint.NET

It’s very easy to learn. I used it a lot before I bought Photoshop Elements (much less expensive that full-blown Photoshop). I tried GIMP but I really didn’t have the patience and wisdom to climb the learning curve. Paint.NET has added so many features since I first used it a few years ago. I don’t think there are other free image editors that support layers other than GIMP. Let me know if I’m wrong.

Don’t use Paint any more. You can’t even design a logo with transparent background for your photos or scans with it!

Leave a Reply

