What to do if your DVD player isn’t Region 2?

A tweeter buddy asks if I know how to play Region 2 DVDs. So a quick post to help others too if you have the same question. I’m running out of things to say anyway.πŸ˜‰

My DVD player is all-region, so I don’t have the problem. But I duplicate some of my DVDs for some reasons.

If you aren’t afraid to install some freewares and experiment, follow the instructions in the following tutorial.

How to burn a DVD folder with DVD Decrypter

Of course you can rip the DVD into avi, mp4 or other video formats to play on your computer. I’ve introduced a freeware earlier already. In case you wanna try this instead. Click. But it’d be a waste if you can’t see CNBLUE live performance on your big flat-screen TV, right?

2 thoughts on “What to do if your DVD player isn’t Region 2?

Leave a Reply

