Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?

I absolutely love these newly released Lee Shin stills. So summer looking.

They remind me of these two lines of Shakespeare’s Sonnet XVIII.

Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?
Thou art more lovely and more temperate.

I never understand my school friends who love literature. Shakespeare used to mean headache to me but by chance I came across some good articles about those sonnets lately. Just me being random again.

The news says Yonghwa will be transformed from 밀크남(milk guy) to 까칠남. I asked friends on weibo about the meaning of 까칠남. littlemo莫 told me it’s more or less like ‘cold-city guy’ (차도남) who is impatient, unfriendly and prickly.

But then I saw this new photo …

He looks totally lovely and gentle!

Summer’s wind can be too strong at times. We have typhoons here. And I find the sun too hot most of the time. But I’ve said I’d love this summer, just because of Lee Shin!

5 thoughts on “Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?

  1. weheee! i seriously like this post!!
    summer is hot but once i look at him…its springs all the time for me!
    your randomness is awesome! keep it up! ^^

    • Thank you. I was thinking nobody will say this is good. 😉
      “summer is hot but once i look at him…its springs all the time for me!”
      Can’t agree more!!!

      And why did you spell your name ‘Jillll’ … I actually gotta count the ‘l’ … Too excited? 🙂

      • lol! u totally got me there! i guess i was getting overwhelmed seeing the last picture of yongyong! i can see himself rather than lee shin!

  2. Those are definitely nice pictures of Lee Shin. Yonghwa looks so tired these days. On one hand, I’d like to see him everyday. On the other, I do hope he can get some rest!

    • With so much more screen time in this than YAB, I’m sure he’s even more tired this time. But he’s working with good friends and the role is so awesome, he’ll enjoy the work even more. Hope he can have some rest before the Korean concert.

Leave a Reply

