Admiring an artist …

Go into the arts. I’m not kidding. The arts are not a way to make a living. They are a very human way of making life more bearable. Practicing an art, no matter how well or how badly, is a way to make your soul grow, for heaven’s sake.
Sing in the shower. Dance to the radio. Tell stories. Write a poem to a friend, even a lousy poem. Do it as well as you possibly can. You will get an enormous reward. You will have created something.
– Kurt Vonnegut

Wallpaper sizes | 1680×1050 | 1280×800 |

Don’t think you will disagree that Yonghwa is an artist. He’s in a band; he makes music (a prolific writer!); he’s even done two tv mini series. Above all, his stage presence is the easiest seen attraction. I used a news pic to make the above. The news pic doesn’t even show it fully: he’s dazzling in that all black attire, with the bright red guitar and bling bling belt. Of course you need to watch the video to feel his real charm. His vocal power, gazes, gestures and movements.

I always admire artists, no matter they are musicians, painters or writers. Admiring Yonghwa, I tweet his photos trying to impress (but sound cheesy most of the time), write random blog posts, make wallpapers with minimal graphic skills… I must say I hesitate so much hitting “publish” or “tweet” button all the time. But doing these silly things, I feel great.

PS Yonghwa makes a living being an artist.

6 thoughts on “Admiring an artist …

  1. It’s impossible to ignore the fact that Yonghwa is an artist in every sense of the word and his stage presence always leaves me speachless. Thank you for the wallpaper! i’ll be using it right now 😀

  2. Sis @klarita u make my tears Drop so touching,u know how muchs I love him even I never meet him before, his so smart can do everything, kind low profile, ofcourse I like him ,and admire him ,ofcourse with cnblue member too ,can do what ever u want will make ur life better & not bored, #thanks 4this article ,I love it

  3. He shares all your melancholy and cheer, all your tears n smiles even you have never seen him and he’s never seen you… You feel like he’s closer than anyone within the earshot of you…! What’s that if not art? or if it is art, there should be one more term, or more terms to describe that right? let me say, Yonghwa’s a great artist, that’s right, and beyond, Yonghwa’s a real friend… Thanks for the inspiring words n pic, as always great ^^

  4. Oenni… he is an artist for us, but sometimes i think that he is beyond that tipe… i don’t know the word to say it…. but onething for sure, he is everything for us…

    N u oenni, ur randome posted like this that makes me more fallin’ for him…so be a good oenni for me… more random pleeease

Leave a Reply

