the guy with a flaming heart

Nothing splendid was ever created in cold blood. Heat is required to forge anything. Every great accomplishment is the story of a flaming heart.
Arnold H. Glasgow

CNB580
Wallpaper sizes | 1920×1080 | 1680×1050 | 1280×800 |

You should go read the ceci Yonghwa interview (many many thanks to heich_) immediately if you haven’t. I just love his describing himself as a guy with a flaming heart. So so so apt.

One just needs to watch some concert DVDs or fancams to feel that flaming heart when Yonghwa is singing, playing the guitar, head banging, jumping and even dancing. You’ll surely have more to tell if you’ve seen his live performance in person. The smoking hot flame! You wonder why people retell heartwarming stories of his pre-debut days, or why people are so enthusiastic tweeting their happy Yonghwa encounters? Just because he has a flaming heart. And when he handled hardship with perseverance … must be that flaming heart working wonder too. I don’t think you’ll understand what I mean if you have never bothered to read his interviews or observe him closely like many fans of his. Not being good at words, I don’t write to convince but just to record my own thoughts. I don’t mean all fans should think like me either.

Anyway, I had a blast watching the Robot DVD with the Code Name Blue Release Event held in September. At least you’ll like these hot hot caps?

vlcsnap-2012-12-19-17h14m54s74 vlcsnap-2012-12-19-17h16m54s4 vlcsnap-2012-12-19-17h18m45s70 vlcsnap-2012-12-19-17h19m34s64 vlcsnap-2012-12-19-17h24m30s183 vlcsnap-2012-12-19-17h24m35s250 vlcsnap-2012-12-19-17h25m43s138 vlcsnap-2012-12-19-17h26m24s46 vlcsnap-2012-12-19-17h27m05s215 vlcsnap-2012-12-19-17h28m55s43 vlcsnap-2012-12-19-17h30m43s85 vlcsnap-2012-12-19-17h31m10s101 vlcsnap-2012-12-19-17h35m46s53

8 thoughts on “the guy with a flaming heart

  1. I will forever be thankful to Jung Yonghwa, the man with a flaming and beautiful heart. His whole persona is so inspiring, it makes you reflect on your self and makes you want to do better. Thank you, Klaritia for such beautiful words.

  2. i’m on the way to read all entries on your blog from the beginning. i hope to find out more about Yong’s inside person and your blog helps me so much. your writing style inspires me and reading your blog makes me more curious about him, i love him and want to know him well day by day. i’m his fan and i’m ur fan,tooπŸ™‚

    so do you mind if i ask u about him sometimes? some little things which i missed because i met him to late😦 (i met him by chance when i listened CNBLUE’s music)

    for example, lately i’ve just watched engsubbed Go show and he said that he was chosen to be church oppa style. but i cant understand what it means, “church oppa style”😦 I want to translate this sub into my country’s language so bad but i’m stuck with it😦 and i don’t remember that i’ve read that news before. thanks you so much Klaritia, even you will answer me or notπŸ™‚

    • I am afraid not all YH related news and info has been translated in English.

      I think “church oppa” has to be understood in the Korean culture context. Many Koreans are Christian church goers if i am not mistaken. Guess it means he has the very positive personality image, being nice to people and so on. He got that title in some online poll or something like that. Can’t remember the exact details.

      Thanks for visiting and your kind words.

  3. I also had a blast watching the Robot dvd.. i always know how Yonghwa devoted all of himself when onstage but that one is really… epic. Just look at his facial expressions and body movements throughout the entire performance.. i haven’t seen any artist who is this enthusiastic, energetic and passionate in performing.. you can easily feel how he gives out his everything and sings wholeheartedly onstage… it’s like nothing in the world exists anymore at that moment except music.. and that made me drunk too ^^

  4. Hi Klaritia!

    I always check your blog and I love reading them. I am a HUGE Yonghwa fan as well and I do agree that the Ceci Magazine was one of the best interviews I have read. He is the flaming heart of CNBlue and I’m at a loss for words myself when I try to describe him. As a fan, I have the utmost respect and admiration for this guy… I always treasured the day I stumbled upon CNBlue because I have “known” not just a great artist but a wonderful person with a flaming heart…πŸ™‚

    Thanks again for your lovely blog… More power!

Leave a Reply

