amazing Yonghwa

Cause you’re amazing, just the way you are
And when you smile (sing), the whole world stops and stares for a while

vlcsnap-2013-01-01-08h54m53s229 vlcsnap-2013-01-01-08h56m31s239

I’m sure you’ve watched the MBC Music Festival special stage where CNBLUE collaborated with Dynamic Duo, FTIsland and Juniel. Didn’t you wish Yonghwa sing more than those few lines? And don’t you think some of the lyrics can be used to describe Yonghwa himself? While the song is more about the looks of a girl, Yonghwa’s being amazing is beyond looks. Having said that, his sexy/wild/mesmerizing faces on stage, his being playful behind the scenes at drama/CF/photoshoot sets, the various appearances on TV shows … all are amazing to look at. Do I even need to describe his talents and passion as a singer-songwriter? And how charming his personality is?

Looking back at my days as a fan in 2012, I found myself liking him even more. Don’t think I have enough vocabulary or writing skills to describe my feelings. Don’t mean anybody else cares about my feelings anyway. A big complaint: there aren’t many Yonghwa pictures to collect in 2012 compared to the two years before. Wonder if you like the following as much as I do. If yes, you may think it echoes the post title too. 201210123734264_2What about a little light effect, for wallpapers? | 1280×800 | 1680×1050 | 1920×1200 |

STAR580PS Made myself iPhone ringtone with Yonghwa’s singing “Just The Way You Are”. Just too short. Ugh… | Download m4r |

7 thoughts on “amazing Yonghwa

  1. I miss the days when he does covers of other artists’ songs. He’s just so good at it and he makes the songs sound as if he’s the original singer. Wish he would sing this song in full sometime in the future.

  2. This was the best year-end stage. It was so precious, but so short!…I got goosebumps all over and though he sang same lines, they didn’t seem repetitive at all. Thank you for the beautiful words and pictures.^^

    BTW, I tweeted this in Korean but the verses rapped by Dynamic Duo (they actually produced Simon D, guessing/hoping for their friendship one degree apart?^^ ) perfectly captured exactly what I felt about Yonghwa, in case you wanted to know.

    Just an excerpt but so true:
    “넌 급이 달라 그저 존재만으로도 빛이 나, 많이 지친 나를 많이 달래주는 너는 아름다워
    You are a different class on your own, shining just by your existence. You, who comfort my tired soul, are beautiful.”

  3. Hi, I am a newbie here but I so love Yonghwa.
    I just want to ask if you know where will their next concert be because I want to see them perform live!!!!

Leave a Reply

